Coast to Coast

Coast to Coast (C2C)

Our Coast to Coast cycling holiday on the C2C cycle route between Whitehaven and Tynemouth is a superb option for a challenging and hugely rewarding cycle ride. Covering a distance of 136 miles (218km) from the Irish Sea to the North Sea we’ll cycle through some of the north of England’s most dramatic scenery on a combination of country lanes, quiet roads and disused railway lines.

View Itinerary

The Coast to Coast cycle route is Britain’s most popular long distance route – it never feels crowded, but the camaraderie with the other cyclists and locals you’ll meet on the way is one of the most enjoyable aspects of the journey.

We offer C2C trips on set dates, which you can join either as an individual or group.  If you prefer more independence we can also organize a tailor-made holiday to suit the level of challenge you’re looking for.  Most cyclists complete the Coast to Coast over 3 days, but we can arrange trips for any duration. Just contact us and we’ll do our best to arrange a cycling holiday to remember.

Our set 3-day Self-Guided C2C trips start at £425, including bicycle hire, accommodation, baggage transfer, daily guidance, route notes, maps and vehicle support.  These existing trips are running in 2019 on the following dates: 

Friday 29th March to Monday 1st April (please book here)
Friday 19th April to Monday 22nd April (please book here)
Friday 10th May to Monday 13th May (please book here)
Friday 26th July to Monday 29th July (please book here)
Friday 2nd August to Monday 5th August (please book here)
Friday 6th September to Monday 9th September (please book here)
Friday 13th September to Monday 16th September (please book here)
 
Please contact us  to arrange Coast to Coast trips for groups on any other weekends throughout the year.